22q International Support Groups

Even if you're living outside the United States, you can find other parents who understand the struggles of living with a chromosome 22q11.2 deletion.

If you have any updates or additions to our list of international support groups, please contact us.

Australia

Australian 22q Group
19 Eleanor Crescente/Rooty Hill
Mary Thorley
Sydney, NSW 2766
Phone: 61 2 625 3710
vcfsfa@pnc.com.au

Raymond Tanner
tanner@arcom.com.au

Stephen and Kathy Russell
1 Milman Street
Clayfield, 4011
Brisbane, QLD
srussell@tpg.com.au

VCFS Support in Australia
At yahoo clubs/support
Contact: Greg and Dawn

Belgium

Foreningen CATCH 22
Emil Malmborg
Rosengardvagen 139
186 33 Vallentuna
Phone: 08-511 802 08
emil.malmborg@mail.bip.net
Website: http://www.22q11.se/

Canada

Harriet Sugar Miller
514-938-0829
hsugarmill@sympatico.ca

Chromosome 22 Central
232 Kent Avenue
Timmins, ON P4N 3C3
705-268-3099
c22c@hotmail.com

Toronto
Linda Walters
31 Chiltern Hill Road
Toronto, ON M6C 3B5
416-789-3686
Cell: 416-716-8343
Walger@interlog.com

England

The 22q11 Group
Julie and Robert Squair
P.O. Box 1302
Milton Keynes
MK13 0LZ, United Kingdom
Phone: UK 1908 320852
Squair22@aol.com.uk
22q11@vcfs.net
julie@vcfs.net
Website: http://www.cix.co.uk/~melcom/22q11/22qgrp.htm

Max Appeal!
Julie Wooton
Lansdowne House
13 Meriden Avenue
Wollaston Stourbridge
West Midlands
DY8 4QN England
Website: www.maxappeal.org.uk
+440-1384 821227
Sam Hawkesford
+440-1562 710708

France

Generation 22:Association des personnes atteintes d'une microdeletion 22q11 et leur familles
Dominique Pfeiffer
23 rue Erwin
67000 Strasbourg, France
Phone/ Fax: 03-88-36-04-13
Dom.pfeiffer@wanadoo.fr

Italy

Italian Aidel22 Support Group
AIDEL22 c/o 28° Distretto Scolastico
Via S. Godenzo 200
00189 Rome - Italy
aidel22@vifgilio.it

Japan

22 Heart Club
1 Kuyo Hayakawa
3-6-25-605 Imazukita
Tsurumi-ku
Osaka-shi, Osaka, 538-0041
JAPAN
n-nayakawa@pop07.odn.ne.j

Norway

Foreningen DiGeorge Syndrom/kromosom 22q11 delesjon
Herman Christiansen
P.O. Box 124 Slemdal
0710 Oslo, Norway
Ph: +47 41234566
hermanc@online.no

South Africa

SAIDA
Derek or Val Landau
P.O. Box 3273
Glenvista, Johannesburg, 205
011 432 1482
delval@mweb.co.za