22q and You Center

Support Groups in the United States

If your child has recently been diagnosed with a chromosome 22q11.2 deletion, you may feel a range of emotions, such as confusion, grief and fear. Most parents agree that the support of others who have dealt with similar emotions and experiences is extremely helpful.

Fortunately, as the number of children being diagnosed with this order has increased, so has the number of support groups. An extensive network of traditional and online groups helps families by offering information, encouragement and understanding. These groups welcome new members, and can help you feel less isolated by reminding you that while you may be struggling, you are not alone.

If you have any updates or additions to our list of U.S. support groups, please contact us.

California Minnesota Oregon
Florida Missouri Pennsylvania
Georgia Nebraska South Carolina
Illinois New Hampshire Texas
Iowa New Jersey Utah
Maine New York Virginia / Washington, D.C.
Maryland Ohio (tri-state) Washington

California (northern)

Redwood City
Lucy Burke
426 Upton Street
Redwood City, CA 94062-2940
415-365-8755
andipat@ix.netcom.com

Rocklin
P.O. Box 2101
Rocklin, CA 95677-2101
916-624-1711
vcfsparent@aol.com

Florida

Miami
Barbara Dandron
613 NW 43rd Way
Deerfield Beach, FL 33442
954-418-0188

Southwest
Barb Southwick
780 Grand Rapids Boulevard
Naples, FL 34120
239-304-4491
Bsouth@swfla.r.com

Georgia

Atlanta
Karlene Coleman, RN
1405 Clifton Road, NE
Atlanta, GA 30322-1101
404-325-6641

Illinois

Chicago area
Trish Pazdoich
P.Pazdioch@worldnet.att.net
Internet Support Group: 22q11_chicagoland@yahoo.com

Champaign
Georgiana Schuster
2305 Aspen Drive
Champaign, IL 61821
217-351-4995

Iowa

Boone
Jennifer Kokjohn
306 Boone Street
Boone, Iowa 50036
515-432-0915
kokjohn@galynx.com

Maine

Canaan
Sharon Smith
RR 2 Box 8780
Canaan, ME 04924
207-474-5374
mainelypsych@prexar.com

Maryland

Stevenson
Julie Cooper
P.O. Box 14
Stevenson, MD 21153-0014
410-356-2003
jcoops@comcast.net

Laura Dvornicky
410-740-3283
windingway1@home.com

Minnesota

Twin Cities
Adriane De Marco
University of Minnesota, Speech Pathologist
TCvcfsgroup@hotmail.com

Missouri

St. Louis
Cardinal Glennon Children's Hospital
St. Louis, MO
Kelly Lambeth
mynewlife67@yahoo.com

Nebraska

Lincoln
Ann Stalker
815 West Beal Street
Lincoln, NE
402-435-0221
amstalker@prodigy.net

New Hampshire

Salem
Maureen Anderson
2 Lansing Drive
Salem, NH 03079
613- 898-6332
MLADJA@aol.com

New Jersey

Marlton
Missy Disibio
1 Stafford Way
Marlon, NJ 08053
856- 596-3365
misdino@aol.com

Hamilton
Margaret Preston
125 Beech Avenue
Hamilton, NJ
609-888-4293

New York

Cortland
Tamie Olmstead
46 1/2 Clinton Avenue
Cortland, NY 13045
607-753-1621 (day)
607-753-1250 (night)

Ohio

Ohio-Valley/Tri-State
(OH, KY, IN)
9327 Bluewing Terrace
Cincinnati, OH 45236
513-793-3750
mothertp@aol.com

Oregon

Portland
Linda Garrison
2946 NE 12th Avenue
Portland, OR 97212
503-281-4018
Jljsgarr@aol.com

Pennsylvania

Collegeville
Terri Horn
233 Ruby Drive
Collegeville, PA 19426
610-454-0767

Holland
John and Kimberly Sullivan
619 Churchville Lane
Holland, PA 18966
215-396-7260
sullivan14@comcast.net

Philadelphia area
Sharon Rehm
1213 Orchard Road
Lititz, PA 17543
embroidery@supernet.com

South Carolina

Simponville
Jim and Karen Roberson
10 W. Glohaven Place
Simponville, SC 29681
jkroberson@mindspring.com

Michelle Willett
864-987-9267
Mwillett@msn.com

Texas

 

 

Dallas area
Heather Holder
1904 White Ave. Apt 703
McKinney, TX 75069
972-542-0455

Susan Clark
11517 Charlotte Lane
Frisco, TX 75035
972-377-3212

Houston area
Suzanne Manthei
502 Hildred Ave.
Conroe, TX 77303
936-441-4901
manthei4@juno.com

Utah

West Jordan
Amy Steadman
6370 S. Coybrook Drive
West Jordan, UT 84084-1147
801-964-8018
801-530-6705
asteadman@br.state.ut.us

Sandy
LeeAnn Conner
1533 E. Owenwood Circle
Sandy, UT 84092-5381
801-572-3423

Virginia and Washington D.C.

Fairfax
Rebecca Draznin
10280 Colony Park Drive
Fairfax VA 22032
703-764-1652
RDraznin@advanceconcepts.com

Washington

Mountlake Terrace
Rhonda McElroy
22204 39th Avenue West
Mountlake Terrace, WA 98043
425-712-9384
www.snonet.org/vcfs
rhm10@juno.com

  • Print
  • Share

Contact Us