Meet Our Team - Center for Thoracic Insufficiency Syndrome at CHOP | The Children's Hospital of Philadelphia

Center for Thoracic Insufficiency Syndrome

Meet Our Team

Director, Center for Thoracic Insufficiency Syndrome

Robert M. Campbell Jr., MD

Program Manager and Pediatric Nurse Practitioner

Anna M. Simon, MSN, CPNP



Robert M. Campbell Jr., MD
John M. Flynn, MD
Wudbhav N. Sankar, MD 
David A. Spiegel, MD

General Surgery

Thane A. Blinman, MD
Michael L. Nance, MD, FACS, FAAP


Oscar H. Mayer, MD
Howard Panitch, MD


Devika Singh, MD
John J. McCloskey, MD

Intensive Care

Todd Kilbough, MD
Richard Lin, MD

Ear, Nose and Throat

Ian N. Jacobs, MD


Matthew A. Deardorff, MD, PhD


Brian Hanna, MDCM, PhD, FAAP, FACC, FRCP(C)

Cardiothoracic Surgery

Stephanie Fuller, MD


Leslie N. Sutton, MD
Phillip B. Storm Jr., MD


D. Andrew Mong, MD 


Phillip R. Bryant, DO, chief of the Division of Rehabilitation Medicine
J. Michael Parnell, MSN, RN-BC, administrative director, Rehabilitation Services

Physical Therapy

Heather Hanson, BS, DPT
Rebecca Hoffritz, PT, MSPT, PCS
Allan Glanzman, PT, DPT, PCS
Kim Nixon-Cave, PT, PhD, PCS
David J. Piccinini, PT, DPT, PCS


Lisa McLeod, MD 


Sriram Balasubramanian, PhD, assistant professor in the School of Biomedical Engineering, Science and Health Systems at Drexel University
Joseph M. McDonough, MS, bioengineer, Division of Pulmonary Medicine, The Children's Hospital of Philadelphia 
Jayaram K. Udupa, PhD, chief of Medical Imagining and professor of Radiologic Science at the University of Pennsylvania 

Safety Registry Coordinator

Diane M. Hartman, BSN, RN, CCRC 


Denise (Dee) Caruso, administrative assistant
Suncerae (Sunni) Pembleton, clinical coordinator/surgical scheduler

  • Print
  • Share

Contact Us


Contact us online.