Executive Team and Clinical Chairs

Children’s Hospital of Philadelphia consistently ranks among the world’s top pediatric hospitals, and our management team and clinical chairs provide the leadership to make this possible.

Back to Philanthropy Report | Back to Donor List Search

Executive Team

President and Chief Executive Officer
Madeline Bell

Executive Vice President and Chief Operating Officer
Douglas G. Hock

Executive Vice President and General Counsel
Jeffrey D. Kahn, Esq.

Executive Vice President and Chief Development Officer
Monica Taylor Lotty

Executive Vice President and Chief Financial Officer
Thomas J. Todorow

Executive Vice President and Chief Scientific Officer
Bryan Wolf, MD, PhD

Senior Vice President and Chief Nursing Officer
Paula Agosto, RN, MHA

Senior Vice President and Chief Human Resources Officer
Calvin Allen

Senior Vice President and Chief Strategy Officer
Matthew Bayley, MD, MBA

Senior VP, Clinical Operations, National Relationships
Steve Docimo, MD, MMM

Senior Vice President, Outpatient & Clinical Services
Thomas Dole

Senior Vice President, External Affairs
Peter M. Grollman

Senior Vice President and Chief Information Officer
Kisha Hortman Hawthorne, PhD

Senior Vice President and Chief Investment Officer
Jenny Chan

Vice President, Medical Operations and Chief Safety Officer
Jan P. Boswinkel, MD

Vice President, Reimbursement, Strategy and Contracting
Dave Cronan

Associate Chief Investment Officer
Andrew Deitch

Vice President, Medical Staff Affairs
Patricia DeRusso, MD, MS

Vice President, Finance
Joseph Hediger

Vice President and Chief Compliance & Privacy Officer
Janet Holcombe, JD (Esq.)

Vice President and Chief Quality Officer
Ron Keren, MD, MPH

Vice President, Financial Strategy
Spencer Kowal

Vice President, Research Operations
Michelle Lewis

Vice President, Supply Chain
Joni Rittler

Vice President and Chief Audit Officer
David Small

Vice President, Office of Technology Transfer, Commercialization & Innovation
Zev Sunleaf

Clinical Chairs

Surgeon-in-Chief and Chair, Surgery
N. Scott Adzick, MD, MMM

Psychiatrist-in-Chief and Chair, Child and Adolescent Psychiatry and Behavioral Science
Tami Benton, MD

Radiologist-in-Chief and Chair, Radiology
Kassa Darge, MD, PhD, DTM&P

Pathologist-in-Chief and Chair, Pathology and Laboratory Medicine
Robert Doms, MD, PhD

Anesthesiologist-in-Chief and Chair, Anesthesiology and Critical Care Medicine
Charles Dean Kurth, MD

Physician-in-Chief and Chair, Pediatrics
Joseph W. St. Geme III, MD

Next Steps

Philanthropy Report

Your gifts fuel game-changing research, exceptional patient-family experience, training for future leaders and outreach to children and families in need.

Donor Search

Use the Donor Search to find individuals, foundations and corporations who have donated to help fuel tomorrow's breakthroughs.


Children’s Hospital of Philadelphia relies on the support, guidance and expertise of many to fuel advances for children who need us most.