Fellows’ Association Steering Committee

The Fellows’ Association Steering Committee (FA) is a small committee of current fellows that provide peer-related support, networking and collaboration to all subspecialty trainees at Children's Hospital of Philadelphia (CHOP). The FA is advised by Dorene F. Balmer, PhD, Associate Professor of Pediatrics at the Children's Hospital of Philadelphia, and supported by the Office of Graduate Medical Education.

On a monthly basis, the FA sponsors educational lunch-time seminars that cover topics common to fellows and instrumental in meeting some of the program curriculum requirements from the Accreditation Council for Graduate Medical Education (ACGME).

2018-2019 Educational Seminar Topics

  • Job Seeking
  • Contract Negotiations
  • Academic Career Paths
  • Applying for Research Funding
  • Fellows Teaching Residents
  • Post Fellowship Transitioning
  • Healthy Eating/Sports Nutrition

2018-2019 Fellowship Association Steering Committee

Dorene F. Balmer, PhD 
FA Advisor, Associate Professor of Pediatrics at Children's Hospital Of Philadelphia
Email: balmerd@email.chop.edu

Colleen Bennett, MD
Child Abuse Fellow — Sr. FA Co-chair
Email: bennettc1@email.chop.edu

Sara Fridinger, MD
Pediatric Epilepsy Fellow — Sr. FA Co-chair
Email: fridingers@email.chop.edu

Drisana Henry, MD
Adolescent Medicine Fellow — Sr. FA Co-chair
Email: henryd2@email.chop.edu

Shirah Israel
Graduate Medical Education Compliance Specialist - FA Admin. Member
Email: israels@email.chop.edu

Marissa Kilberg, MD
Pediatric Endocrinology Fellow — Sr. FA Co-chair
Email: kilbergm@email.chop.edu

Anne Marie Krause
Manager, Office of Graduate Medical Education - FA Admin. Member
Email: krausea@email.chop.edu

Kesi Yang, MD
Nephrology Fellow – FA Co-chair
Email: yangkc@email.chop.edu