Alanna M. Windsor, MD

female silhouette icon
Alanna M. Windsor, MD, is a pediatric otolaryngology fellow in the Division of Otolaryngology (ENT) at Children's Hospital of Philadelphia.

Locations: Main Hospital
Appointments and Referrals: 1-800-TRY-CHOP (1-800-879-2467)

Education and Training

Medical School

MD - Harvard Medical School, Boston, MA


University of Pennsylvania Health System, Philadelphia, PA


Otolaryngology - University of Pennsylvania Health System, Philadelphia, PA

Titles and Academic Titles

Pediatric Otolaryngology Fellow




Windsor AM, Kiell EP, Berg EE, Kazahaya K. Surgery of the Thyroid in Children: Current Trends in Practice. Int J Head Neck Surg. 2016. 7(2):57-63.

Ebrahim S, Avenarius MR, Grati M, Krey JF, Windsor AM, Sousa AD, Ballesteros A, Cui R, Millis BA, Salles FT, Baird MA, Davidson MW, Jones SM, Choi D, Dong L, Raval M, Yengo CM, Barr-Gillespie PG, Kachar B. Stereocilia Staircase Spacing is Influenced by Myosin III Motors and their Cargos Espin-1 and Espin-like. Nat Commun. 2016. 7:10833.

Windsor AM, Clemmens C, Jacobs IN. Rare Upper Airway Anomalies. Paediatr Respir Rev. 2016. 17:24-8.


Niesten ME, Hamberg LM, Silverman JB, Lou KV McCall AA, Windsor AM, Curtin HD, Herrmann BS, Grolman W, Nakajima HH, Lee DJ. Superior canal dehiscence length and location influences clinical presentation and audiometric and cervical vestibular-evoked myogenic potential testing. Audiol Neurootol 2014. 19(2): 97-105.


Brown MC, Mukerji S, Drottar M, Windsor AM, Lee, DJ. Identification of inputs to olivocochlear neurons using transneuronal labeling with pseudorabies virus (PRV). J Assoc Res Otolaryngol. 2013. 14(5):703-17.


Mukerji S, Windsor AM, Lee DJ. Auditory brainstem circuits that mediate the middle ear muscle reflex. Trends Amplif. 2010. 14(3):170-91.

Awards and Honors

2011-2012, Howard Hughes Medical Institute-NIH Research Fellowship
2008, Phi Beta Kappa
2007, Association for Research in Otolaryngology Travel Award
2004-2006, John Harvard Scholarship recipient for academic achievement
2005, Detur Book Prize recipient for top academic achievement during freshman year